Modifying Snapshot Settings

There are three snapshot settings for a volume:

When creating a volume, the default snapshot settings are the group-wide settings, as described in Creating Volumes. You can change the snapshot settings for an existing volume, as needed.

To modify the snapshot settings for a volume, click:

Volumes > volume_name > Modify snapshot settings

The Modify Snapshot Settings dialog box appears (Figure 1: Modify Snapshot Settings ).

Figure 1: Modify Snapshot Settings

You can change the following settings:

When you have completed the changes to the snapshot settings, click OK.