Deleting a Snapshot Collection

Deleting a snapshot collection created from a volume collection or deleting a custom snapshot collection will delete the snapshots in the collection.

To delete a snapshot collection created from a volume collection, click:

Volume Collection > collection_name > snapshot_collection_timestamp

The Snapshot Collection window appears (Figure 14: Volume Collection - Snapshot Collection ).

To delete a custom snapshot collection, click:

Volumes > volume_name > snapshot_timestamp > View snapshot collection

The Custom Snapshot Collection window appears (Figure 15: Custom Snapshot Collection ).

In either window, click Delete snapshot collection in the Activities panel. Confirm that you want to delete the snapshot collection.